Fraley et al v Facebook Inc et al Settlement Fund

Did you happen to received a check in the mail from a class action lawsuit against Facebook?  If so, you may be $15 richer, and this is no hoax.  Click the link below to read more on the case that may effect 125,000,000 people on Facebook.

I am writing to thank Facebook for using my image/likeness without my permission, and losing in court and sending me a $15 settlement check.  It was a surprise.  Perhaps you all were surprised too.  Let me know in the comments if you have experienced the same.

I didn’t really expect to find a check to me in the mail.  Mostly it’s just bills and lender clubs reminding me that I exist on paper.  This check was a great way to start the holiday weekend.  Now I have to wait until Monday to cash it out.

The Class Action Lawsuit:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fraley_v._Facebook,_Inc.

Leave a Reply

